Ready-to-hang Lyons Tea double-sided flanged enamel sign a stunning eye catcher for home, retail shop or discerning collector.
Lyons' Tea Flanged Double-Sided Enamel Sign
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION & HISTORY
This colourful double sided Lyons Tea orange and blue flanged enamel sign has great patina with it's flange intact.
Lyon's Tea was named after Joseph Lyons, who with his brother in laws developed Lyons' Corner Houses with the first tea house opening at Piccadilly in London in 1894. They took their hands too in building up "high class" restaurants - The Trocadero, The Strand, The Regent Palace and Cumberland Hotel between 1895 and 1933 all in London. From the 1930's Lyon's developed teas, biscuits and cakes which were sold all over the world.
There are minimal scratches on this sign just the usual rust on edges and rust on flange as one would expect from an older sign. This sign can be hanged by it's flange as it is intact. A great piece to either display in a kitchen or your "grocer shop" or just as a discerning piece in a vintage tea shop or restaurant.
39 x 28.5 cm
VIEW ALL ENAMEL SIGNS